EAB reveals winners of industry awards
02 October 2017 14:53 GMT

The European Association for Biometrics has revealed the winners of the 11th European Biometrics Research and Industry Awards.

This year three finalists, Zhenhua Feng, Nanang Susyanto and Moises Diaz made it to the cermony.

The Industry Award went to Zhenhua Feng from University of Surrey: Dynamic Attention-controlled Cascaded Shape Regression for Robust Facial Landmark Detection in the Wild.

The Research Award went to Nanang Susyanto, from University of Twente: A Non-standard Method on Biometric Score Level Fusion via Parametri Copula.

Meanwhile, Moises Diaz Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Single Reference Signature System, the third finalist received an encouragement through a certificate of participation.           

The European Biometrics Research and Industry Awards are granted annually to individuals who have been judged by a panel of internationally respected experts to be making a significant contribution to the field of biometrics research and innovations in Europe.

The awards are recognizing innovation in academic research as well as in industry. Academic researchers enrolled in the last or penultimate year of a Ph.D. program or who have already obtained a Ph.D., and industrial researchers employed by European companies whose core business is biometrics might consider applying for the industry award.

Prizes will be granted to the candidate that has created the strongest impact for academic research and industry respectively.

For more information see here.


Industry Events

connect:ID 2021 5-6 Oct 21